TSC Sports and Entertainment.Com

Sports,Celebrities, and Entertainment

Jose Canseco’s New Tell All Book “Vindicated”

Posted by TSUE on May 4, 2008

Jose Canseco book Vindicated

Is Jose Canseco’s new book the battle to save baseball or a way to seek revenge?

Quotes from Jose Canseco’s new book, ‘Vindicated’

“I’m confident it was the ‘roids (that made A-Rod buff). I believed it then, and I believe it now. I’ve been down this road too many times with too many guys. I know my (stuff), and I know the way it works. I may not have seen (A-Rod) do the deed, but I set the whole thing up for him, just like he wanted. I saw the changes in his body in a short time. Hell, if you ask me, I did everything but inject the guy myself.”

***

“The very next time Alex (Rodriguez) came over, he asked me, point blank, where one would go to get steroids if one wanted them. He was a cautious, cagey guy, Alex. He didn’t say, ‘I want to buy steroids. Can you point me in the right direction?’ Or, more accurately, as far as I’m concerned, he did say it, but not in those exact words.”

***

“After that, I didn’t see A-Rod for many years, not until long after my marriage had fallen apart, when I ran into him at a club in Los Angeles, and I got right to the point: ‘Why did you try to – – – my wife, Alex?’… So A-Rod, if you’re reading this book, and if I’m not getting through to you, let’s get clear on one thing: I hate your – – – guts.”

***

“I met Maggs (Magglio Ordonez) in 2001, when I was with the White Sox. … When it was all said and done, when Maggs had the information he needed, he told me he was in. A few days later, we went into the back room in the clubhouse, and I jabbed a needle into his butt. ‘Ow,’ he said. ‘That hurt.’ ‘You’ll get used to it,’ I said.”

***

“I admitted to Mike (Wallace, in 2005) that I had never seen Clemens shoot up, but that I had my suspicions. All those Cy Young Awards. The way he was throwing, hard and fast and steady, without seeming to break a sweat. The way he seemed to be getting stronger as he got older. What else could it be? Good genes? Hell, while most of Clemens’s peers were sitting on porches, in rocking chairs, with old dogs at their feet, he was still pitching rockets.”

Leave a Reply

 
